article thumbnail

Letter from the President: 2023 at-a-glance

DRI Drive

In 2023, we celebrated our 35th year serving this exciting profession of service.

358
358
article thumbnail

Collaborative Partner Organization News: July 10, 2023

DRI Drive

Here’s what’s coming up in your region: MidAmerica Contingency Planning Forum […] The post Collaborative Partner Organization News: July 10, 2023 appeared first on DRI Drive. DRI encourages Certified Professionals to actively support these valuable partner organizations.

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Trending Sources

article thumbnail

2023 Roundup: The Year in Cyberattacks

DRI Drive

2023 was another big year for malware, ransomware, brute force attacks, and any number of other methods of cybercrime, meaning you can read multiple “top cyberattack” lists and see surprisingly little […] The post 2023 Roundup: The Year in Cyberattacks appeared first on DRI Drive.

Malware 221
article thumbnail

2023 So Far: $194 Billion in Disaster Losses

DRI Drive

Nearly half of this can be attributed to the earthquake destruction in Turkey and Syria in February, […] The post 2023 So Far: $194 Billion in Disaster Losses appeared first on DRI Drive. Aon’s Global Catastrophe Recap for the first half the year estimates $194 billion in losses.

370
370
article thumbnail

Is Training the Right Solution?

Speaker: Tim Buteyn

August 17th, 2023 at 9:30am PDT, 12:30pm EDT, 5:30pm BST Save your seat and register today!

article thumbnail

2023 Predictions: Is a Global Recession Inevitable?

DRI Drive

The post 2023 Predictions: Is a Global Recession Inevitable? Download the complete report free from the DRI Library, and read on for a prediction about the world economy. Prediction 2: Inflation and high interest rates will fuel low growth or […]. appeared first on DRI Drive.

article thumbnail

2023 Predictions: What’s Next for Remote Working?

DRI Drive

The post 2023 Predictions: What’s Next for Remote Working? Download the complete report free from the DRI Library, and read on for a prediction about the evolution of remote working. Prediction 4: Organizations will consolidate in-office/remote/hybrid arrangements. After a period […]. appeared first on DRI Drive.

article thumbnail

Brain Fog HQ: Memory Enhancement Techniques for Professional Development

Speaker: Chester Santos – Author, International Keynote Speaker, Executive Coach, Corporate Trainer, Memory Expert, U.S. Memory Champion

April 27, 2023 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT

article thumbnail

Revitalizing Dry Content: A Lesson in Engagement

Speaker: Tim Buteyn, President of ThinkingKap Learning Solutions

April 12th, 2023 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST